Skip to content

Don’t eat the pan

October 28, 2011

Well, found some old books of mine and went through and salvaged what I thought worth salvaging. Funny enough, it’s mostly drawings and not much writing. Go figure. Not much of a writer and even less of an artist. The best thing is definitely the note my grandma left on what was probably a pan of brownies in the fridge. No idea when that’s from, at least five or six years ago. Most of this stuff is pretty old! And I was obviously buying a fair share of tattoo magazines there for a minute.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 3:53 pm

    Hi, just wanted to tell you how much I enjoyed your post about potential Cormac McCarthy tattoos on that other site. He is an astounding writer to be sure, I often feel I need to have his words on the outside as they are so indelibly now on the inside. I have been looking for the right artist to give me my favorite phrase from The Crossing for a while. Your post and this amazing photo on Flickr were the only things I found on the topic: http://www.flickr.com/photos/nogoodnik/4651579542/
    BTW I was also born in DC (Providence Hospital) and raised in MD (Annapolis). I ended up in Florida instead of New York though.
    Best,
    Connie

    • gougetheeyes permalink*
      May 15, 2012 4:07 pm

      Thanks, Connie! Sorry for the late response, I am terrible at keeping up with this thing. Good luck on the tattoo!

Leave a Reply

