Skip to content

Building a desert

July 13, 2011

Had this up a minute ago and then felt seriously self-conscious and took it down. But now it’s back. Been messing around a bit with some (noticeably cheap) watercolors in attempts to make little paintings for myself and, possibly, friends. Actually, haven’t picked it up in a couple months but these were some first attempts, laugh it up. There’s a reason this is a thumbnail. Happiest with the barber one, which may be for my barber, if I can redo it well enough. All tips welcome, all “what do you think you’re doing drawing these designs” not so welcome. Thanks for looking, jerks. P.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 5:27 pm

    That’s not a thumbnail if you click on it, mind, haha. I think the rose really rocks, that’s my favourite out of what you’ve done there. πŸ™‚ I keep meaning to paint some stuff, just for fun, but I’m always too busy. It sucks! I haven’t finished my weird book about Satanic Black Metal either, haha.

  2. July 13, 2011 5:27 pm

    Also, just saw the Tattoosday UK link- thanks, mate! Expect a link back from my blog when I update it later πŸ™‚

    • gougetheeyes permalink*
      July 13, 2011 5:34 pm

      Yeah I realized that after I posted! Thanks for the kind words, the world is obviously desperate for more tattoo-related art.. Let the hate mail begin!

Leave a Reply

