Skip to content

What do you want me to say

June 27, 2011

jetcityorange.com

I’d still love to orchestrate a period of a few months where everyone unites to completely quit cable. Make a pledge to go without cable for three months and I wonder what the response from Time Warner would be.

Either they won’t care and will just keep upping their prices, or they’ll start to drop. Betting that a huge company like Time Warner won’t even batting an eye, but would kind of love to see the response. Make cable companies sweat, advertisers flip out.

This remains my favorite cable story of all time. Maybe I will just start an anti-cable blog. I guess the first step would be not having cable service myself. Now, if only I could get the wife on board..

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 27, 2011 10:19 pm

    Whatever. You love it. Also, it brings me too much joy.
    Also, WHAT wife?!

Leave a Reply

