Skip to content

Know when to fold ’em

August 4, 2010

Boy howdy. I guess the Tattoo Master/Skin Deep editorial staff exit is shareable news now. Got word from Mr. Guest, the King’s Ave feature will run in this upcoming issue. And I only support that because it means I’ll get a little paycheck for my running around and will actually be able to pay the photographer, if only only a small and extremely late per diem. Thank you, Chris Montgomery. Anyway, looks like I won’t be having anything to do with the unscrupulous and perpetually beleaguered Jazz Publishing.

I should learn to listen when folks have such a revulsion to certain companies. (Not to Kore Flatmo, though, that dude rules and does ridiculous tattoos.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2010 7:14 pm

    Appreciate the link back to our post, which was based off an interview the editors did with TattooTV. Personally I wasn’t trying to make a statement about Jazz either way, but it’s interesting to see the response this information has generated among the tattoo community.

    • gougetheeyes permalink*
      August 4, 2010 7:19 pm

      Sure thing. I’ve talked to a few people about it, no one really seemed surprised. I will say, however, that Alex was an absolute pleasure to work with and I wish him all the best with his new endeavor, whatever that may be!

Leave a Reply

