Skip to content

Rejoice, we made the right choice

May 15, 2010

I’m not the big music nerd a lot of folks assume I am, but I like to fixate.  Probably one of my favorite MCD songs. Always, always, always seems so damn apt every time.

Dear Hearts / I had a rough start  / Don’t let it fall apart / Until the fire starts.
We’ll rip it all apart / Gonna show, show some strong heart
I had a slow start / But I’m ready for the good part

Rejoice / We made the right choice / If there’s something wrong you know they’ll find it / Well, I say / I say let’em have it

I got a preachers mouth and / A rock n’ roll heart / A rock n’ roll heart
Well somewhere between the round and the square / There’s a spiral
Take ya to the top / Right to the top
And once we started / You know damn well / You know we can’t be stopped

Photo from MCD blog.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

