Skip to content

that truncheon thing

April 12, 2010

I don’t want to be known as being the curmudgeonly dude that hates the world and everyone in it, but I know it’s a rap I get, especially lately. My initial response would be one befitting a typical anger monger, championing my hate because it’s so often useful. Or so I would say. But really, it’s not, it never is and I haven’t ever aspired to embody this surly, FTW kinda attitude. Don’t get me wrong, I got plenty of FTWs to go around…

Here’s a short list of things I like: open windows, various beers and whiskies, flannel shirts, fitting hats, new dickies, old dickies, grass, dogs, pushups, not doing pushups, exercising when I can, donuts when I’m not exercising, sun through clouds, long roads, some fiddle music and that photo up top of a view on the bayou in Louisiana as the sun was going down –– from last year, since I’ve not taken new pictures with a point-and-shoot as I’ve yet to get one again.

And here’s something I forgot about: from issue four of Post-Modern Ink, a feature on Till’s “Tattoo Removal” art that features (a portion of) my left arm. Till’s “Removal” is almost as famous as his Meat Water. Quick note: Till is a super nice dude who has a poker-playing pot-smoking dachshund named Motor who is also a super nice dude.

I love you all about half the time,

P.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 18, 2010 11:58 pm

    I can’t believe you left me off this list.

Leave a Reply

