Skip to content

Dear Hearts

October 14, 2009

IMG_0582

IMG_1991

Just wrote up a quick piece for N+S and if you’re gonna buy one tattoo-related book this year, make is Grime and Horitaka’s Underway is the Only Way. So many good interviews.. but I’ll let you read about it here…all you two people I know that ever check this thing. Or you can get it for me for Christmas, since I’ve been borrowing Dave’s copy.

Over the weekend I banged out a quick piece for Inked on Paris with help from the amazing Noon, so keep an eye out in the December/January issue. (And yes, eventually I will update my website and scan a bunch of fun stuff so I look a bit more professional.) On a related note, I feel quite privileged to have met Noon, and been able to watch him work and drink wine in his company. He’s talented, funny, serious and very, very French. (Shameless plug: my Noon “interview” from the summer.)

Comin up: Gaslight show tomorrow, 8 of Swords opening party this Saturday, New Orleans on Sunday. Up top is a photo from good ol’ S. 3rd in 2007; Mike Martin needed a hug during the wizard party. Below that is a photo from Mystic, the Charles W. Morgan. If you are so inclined, read up here.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dave permalink
    October 14, 2009 6:44 pm

    Mike Martin needed a hug FROM…

    • gougetheeyes permalink*
      October 14, 2009 6:57 pm

      Yeah, c’mon, you never need a hug from anyone, you’re always GIVIN EM OUT

  2. Jenn permalink
    October 14, 2009 7:45 pm

    There’s nothing wrong with two men hugging… especially when a wizard staff is involved.

  3. Jenn permalink
    October 14, 2009 7:47 pm

    Also… why is the sombrero mustache fiesta of 09 not on your list of upcoming events? I vow to see pukey mcpukerson drunker magoo sullivan if it kills me… I got the shots of tequila chilling…

Leave a Reply

