Skip to content

I’ll take ‘S-Words’ for $400.

October 5, 2009

community_8ofswords_1

A couple weeks ago I started part-timing at Dave Wallin’s new shop 8 of Swords (no longer at Tattoo Culture since I was just filling in there). I’m doin’ the basic shop stuff: talkin’ to folks, taking care of the station, scrubbing tubes endlessly, etc. It’s a really nice spot (N. 8th btw. Bedford and Driggs) and I’m really appreciative to Dave that he gave me some work and let me be pretend to be a bit cooler than I actually am. So stop by! There’s a sweet wrought-iron chandelier and cozy couch. And, of course, Dave’s been doing some rad work lately. More on upcoming interviews for N+S, etc. as it happens.

ALSO:

SHOP OPENING PARTY SATURDAY OCT. 17th sponsored by CONEY ISLAND LAGER to be slung by yours truly.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

